Reactivate 91-01 Rachel Auburn DJ Mixes



Featuring tracks and mixes by Armin Van Buuren, Tony De Vit, John ‘00’ Fleming, S-J, Mrs Wood, Blu Peter, Peppermint Lounge, Marmion, Jens, E-Trax, Sundance, Push, GTO, Ramirez, Push, Elevator, Zero B & Joey Beltram.

With the 90s nostalgia firmly back in the spotlight, Reactivate, the pioneering techno, trance and hard house brand, popularised by cult electronic label React, has been reactivated by demand for a special best of album. ‘Reactivate 91-01’ will be released on Friday 20th November as a 37 track double CD mixed by 90s DJ icon Rachel Auburn and a 42 track unmixed digital download.

Back in the days when weekends began on Thursdays and 6am was not a late finish in clubland, accelerating track tempos fueled widespread decadent partying. When London, Berlin and Frankfurt throbbed to the sound of teutonic beats and Svan Vath and Carl Cox spun high-speed techno and trance, Reactivate ruled as the platform to hear the popular underground anthems making waves at the raves.

The Reactivate series, which sold over 500,000 albums, became a byword for new electronic music and introduced the burgeoning, uplifting European trance sound to UK clubbers, where it found favour at London at clubs such as Trade, The Gallery, Heaven, Bagleys, and Peach, plus Scotland and across the regions, as well as Europe, U.S., Australia, South Africa and Asia. The popularity of this sound led to the rise of superclubs such as Cream, Gatecrasher & Gods Kitchen promoting this style of music, which in turn became a pre-cursor for the EDM movement.

As the sound became more ubiquitous, tracks crossed over to the mainstream such as Zero B’s ‘Lock Up’, Jam & Spoon’s seminal remix of ‘The Age Of Love’ and trance anthem Push ‘Universal Nation’, as well as more quirky releases on the React label such as Mrs Wood’s ‘Joanna’ and Sundance ‘Sundance’ featured on this album. Other popular cult tracks including Tony De Vit’s remix of S-J ‘Fever’, Marmion ‘Schoneberg’, Jens ‘Loops ‘N’ Tings, Lemon Project ‘Peppermint Lounge’ and internationally renowned DJ Armin Van Buuren’s ‘Blue Fear’.

Rachel Auburn, Original Blitz kid and fashion designer, was raised to club stardom in the nineties by crossover singles under the Candy Girls alias and Freska compilation albums on React, plus legendary DJ residencies at Taboo, Trade and Tidy Trax. To celebrate its release Rachel played tracks from her Reactivate collection at Trade’s 25th Birthday.

Release Date: 20 Nov 2015

(p) & (c) React Recordings

REACT259 Various Artists - Reactivate 91-01 Rachel Auburn DJ Mixes
[REACT259] Mix 1
  • 01. Lemon Project - Peppermint Lounge
  • 02. GTO - The Bullfrog
  • 03. GTO - Listen To The Rhythm Flow
  • 04. Beltram - Energy Flash
  • 05. Zero B - Lock Up
  • 06. Spectrum - Brazil
  • 07. B-Sides - The Tape Remix
  • 08. Fierce Ruling Diva - Rubb It In
  • 09. Mrs Wood - The Awakening
  • 10. Ramirez & Pizarro - Hablando
  • 11. E-Trax - Let’s Rock
  • 12. S-J - Fever (Tony Devit Mix)
  • 13. Mrs Wood - Joanna (Tony Devit V2 Remix)
  • 14. Blu Peter - Magic
  • 15. S-J - I Feel Divine (Baby Doc Mix)
  • 16. Blu Peter - The Pictures In Your Mind (Arabesque Mix)
  • 17. John '00' Fleming - Alpha 5 (Olmec Heads remix)
  • 18. Sourmash - Pilgrimage To Paradise (Original Barrel Beat Mix)
  • 19. The Hellfire Club - Black Magic
[REACT259] Mix 2
  • 01. The Age Of Love – The Age Of Love (Jam and Spoon Remix)
  • 02. Seb - Sugar Shack (Surfin’ On Clouds Mix)
  • 03. Li Kwan - Point Zero
  • 04. Coloured Vision - Violet Rain
  • 05. Marmion - Schoneberg
  • 06. Friends, Lovers & Family - Tribute (Bucket & Spades)
  • 07. Jens - Loops & Tings (Fruit Loops Mix)
  • 08. Mach One - Road Runner
  • 09. Blue Alphabet - Cybertrance
  • 10. Blu Peter - Flagship (21st Anniversary Mix)
  • 11. Sunbeam - Outside World
  • 12. Antartica - Return To Reality
  • 13. Jones & Stephenson - The First Rebirth (Red Jerry Remix)
  • 14. Cygnus X -Orange Theme
  • 15. Push – Universal Nation
  • 16. Shimmon & Woolfson - Evil Queen (Full Force Mix)
  • 17. Elevator - Shinny (Harmony mix)
  • 18. Armin - Blue Fear
BUY CD £8.99