Real Ibiza Volume 10


Its summer, Real Ibiza is back and we are onto our tenth volume. It may have taken us 19 years to get this far but all things come to those who wait. As usual the musical scope is pure Balearic but the producers at work come from all points around the world.

We open our summer salvo of blissful melodies with a trio of big name musicians; Fleetwood Mac founder Peter Green joins with chill-out lord Chris Coco for their version of the Albatross classic. Electronic wizards The Orb float on by with their beatless remix. Next we are off to Australia where Gary B smoothly sets the tempo with his haunting vocal and cavernous, laid back grooves.

Netherlands based Symbols Of Sound are next with their Balearic smooth jazz of "Look At The Stars". Aimes from West Coast US is next with plucky, smokebelch-like Grooving In Guatemala. Italian Balearic legend Danielle Baldelli pairs with DJ Rocca for their melodic seaside soundscape that is "Poouli". Next two Russian producers; First, Sad Radio On Cassini lifts us and carries us away with his sweet and deep synth layers before Cardmoth strips it back for a note by note melody on a solo acoustic guitar.

Norwegians Plastic Fantastic take things on a jazzy twist with the bongo, guitar and flute melodious ditty. Keeping the theme of the Spanish guitar JR Haim is next with an exclusive "Heimweh". UK based Kinara are next with their lazy afternoon-ed "Longest Day". Next Italians Audio Affair give us a slice of Balearic soul with their smooth vocal slider "Living The Life". Australian Mission Brown get moody with "Rusted" before 70's French Cameroonian artist Tchammy Patterson relights his musical career with the slow swing beat of "Africa Melodie".

We round off the trip with quietly optimistic and uplifting "Amethyst" from UK producer Audio Glider before some slow "Floating" from Johannes Huppetz and a stargazingly, fantastical closer from the Italian duo the Diaphanoids with "Too Many Stars Not Enough Light".

Release Date: 11 Aug 2017

01. Written by Peter Green. Produced by Chris Coco & Peter Green. Lead Guitar by Peter Green. Guitar Textures by Chris Taylor. Remix & Additional Production by The Orb. Published by Palan Music Publishing. (P) 2017 Real Balearic
02. Written & Produced by Gary Butcher. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2017 Real Balearic
03. Written and Produced by Martijn Schrader. Published by Copyright Control (P) 2016 Collective Sound Members
04. Written and Produced by Aman Ellis. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2017 Real Balearic
05. Written and Produced by Daniele Baldelli & Luca Roccatagliati. Mixed by Luca Roccatagliati at MarsLife Studio, Reggio Emilia, Italy. Published by Copyright Control. (P) 2017 Real Balearic
06. Written and Produced by Dimitry Ivanov. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2017 Melodica Recordings
07. Written by Hairullin Roman Albertovich. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2017 Real Balearic
08. Written & Produced by John Clements & Erik Wulff-Engh. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2017 Real Balearic.
09. Written & Produced Jovan Haim. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2017 Real Balearic.
10. Written and produced by Richard Adlam and Lindsey Martin at Battery Park Studios. Published by Big Life Music/Copyright Control. (P) 2017 Real Balearic.
11. Written by Tony Carrasco, Maurizio Giannotti and Nicola Calgari. Recorded,Mixed & Edited By Tony Carrasco and McMaw. Audio Affair are Tony Carrasco, McMaw & Nick Calgary (P)2017 United Recordings
12. Written & Produced by Stephen Brown. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2017 United Recordings
13. Written & Produced by Patterson / Sheeman. Published by Copyright Control. (P) 2017 Real Balearic.
14. Written & Produced by Roberto Sondano. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2017 Real Balearic
15. Written & Produced by Johannes Huppertz. Published by Dharma Songs.(P) 2017 Real Balearic.
16. Written arranged, produced and performed by Simon Marco Maccari and Andrea Bellentani. Recorded @Peak Studio Italy. Published by Dharma Songs.(P) 2017 People In The Sky

Mastered by Eugene @ Cromon Tor.
Artwork by Rich Elson.

(p) 2017 React Music